Favs: April 2016

This month’s fav product is the Nail Polish Remover Dip from Quo. I saw a video where someone raved about Sephora’s instant nail polish remover and wanted to get it. But i thought that before I went through the trouble of ordering a product that I would likely want to get often online, I would see if the drug store had anything similar. Luck would have it that Quo made something similar. I have had a lot of good luck with that brand, I love their beauty blender dupe for example, so I thought I would try it.

The bottle has a sponge submerged in nail polish remover. When you want to remove your nail polish, you dip your finger in and swirl it around against the sponge for a second or two. Once you pull out your finger, the nail polish is gone.  It works like a dream.

In the past, I generally avoided nail polish because I hate removing it when the polish begins to chip. This product has made that so much easier, that I am wearing nail polish all the time now.

My only complaint would be that it is still difficult to completely remove glitter polish.  It does an okay job, but you will usually have to scrub off a little more after. I don’t wear glitter nail polish much, so this is not a huge issue for me.

