Favs: March 2016

This has been a very busy month for me.  As you might have guessed from my recent slip in posting regularly.  It was hard to pick a make-up beauty product this month.  I have been lounging around the house in an old flannel shirt, pyjama pants, glasses, and no make-up every second of the day that I can. But, when I thought about it,  I had been relying on a beauty/health secret to help me cope this month: Green Tea

My March Fav is Green Tea. Specifically, one of those big Genmaicha green tea bags you get at Japanese restaurants in a litre of cold water.  I have been drinking about 1.5-2L a day!  Why? Because there are so many health benefits:

  1. It is an anti-oxidant
  2. Provides some UVB protection
  3. Helps lower your weight by helping your body to burn more fat
  4. It has a bunch of vitamins and minerals your body needs
  5. Lowers your risk of cavities, which is great because I hate dentists!
  6. Is anti-bacteria and anti-viral, which helps to keep you from getting sick
  7. Reduces brain cell death
  8. Lowers your cholesterol
  9. Is an anti-inflammatory
  10. Increases bone density
  11. Reduces risk of and inhibits growth of some cancers
  12. Increases your lifespan overall

Given all these benefits, surely Green Tea has earned a place in my Monthly Favs.

Interesting Reads:

Ali, N., Roshdy, E., Sabry, M., & Al-Hendy, A. (2013). Green tea: varieties, production and health benefits. GREEN TEA, 33.

