Favs: February 2016

It was pretty easy for me to choose a favourite product this month.  I made the mistake of going to to my doctor this month without adding some of Hourglasses Ambient finishing powder and was promptly sent to get blood work done to make sure I am not anaemic. This is not uncommon.  I am very pale. I regularly am tested for anaemia.

I don’t really like blush personally (it looks really artificial on my skin), so that means that most of the time I can have a lifeless look about me. But luckily I discovered this pallet! The ambient light gives me a healthy glow to my skin. I find that the difference is like night and day.

The pallet comes with three colours. Unfortunately, because I am so pale, I can only use the middle shade as a highlight. Had I known that, I probably would have gotten the individual colour. But, I have found that the peachy colour works well as a natural looking blush, and in the summer, I can get away with using the tan colour as a bronzer.

The product is very finely milled, so I did not find that it highlighted any of my imperfections, like fine lines or large pores. Having said that, I did come across a reviewer (4:14) that did have some problems, you you might want to test it before you buy it.

Have you tried this product?  What did you think? Comment below.

