Beauty Science: Weight Loss

I wanted to follow up on the previous post on losing weight.  I use to be in the category of people that didn’t have any idea what happened to fat when we lose weight.  I knew it turned into energy, and i was fairly certain that a by-product was water, but beyond that i was clueless.  And i am sure i wasn’t alone.  Although we have had amazing leaps in scientific understanding, there is so much information that it is really hard for any one person to know how everything works.  But i assure you, losing weight is not a magical process.  In fact, i came across an excellent TedxTalk that discusses the science of weight loss and posted it below.  Enjoy the show.

If you notice any errors in this post, please contact me so I can correct the error.

Image from: Christine Cavalier

