Favs: January 2016

10362322-1319653684-136219

I am actually a little shocked that this is my favorite product of the month.  I have never before been blown away by a cleanser.  I got an Ole Henriksen product sampler for Christmas from my mom that contained the African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser.  The thing that impresses me so much is how well it takes off eye makeup.  It has always bugged me that after washing my face i would get raccoon eyes.  I feel like soap’s job is to clean your face, so it should do just that. But all of the other products i have used, requires me to use some sort of separate eye makeup remover.  Not this product!  One wash and i have no makeup on.  And, i don’t find that it irritates my eyes.  Granted i am not pouring it into my eyes, but i find that some products can work its way through my closed lids and burn my eyes.  So if you are looking for a good cleanser, you might want to check this one out.

If you have tried this product please let me know what you thought of it, good or bad.  Or if you know of any other good cleansers, please share in the comments below.

4 comments

    • Thanks!
      Yeah i have really enjoyed the products in their gift sampler. The only thing i wasn’t too impressed with was the “Sheer Transformation”. It felt too heavy on my skin

  1. I’ve been trying out this cleanser recently, too. I managed to get a small size of it last November and have really been loving it! I love the smell and the foaming action. It also leaves my face feeling clean without drying out my skin. I’ve been considering buying the full size, but at $30, I think that’s quite expensive for a cleanser. :/

    • Yeah I love the scent. But I am also a sucker for any tea related product. I am lusting after the full size and have it ready to go in my Sephora shopping cart in case I come into extra money.

Comments are closed.